Dave Brandwein – Guitar/Vocals
Taylor Shell – Bass
Craig Brodhead – Guitar/Synths
Michelangelo Carubba – Drums
Greg Sanderson – Saxophone
Joshua Schwartz – Saxophone/Vocals
Chris Brouwers – Trumpet/Keyboard
Sammi Garett – Vocals/Percussion
Shira Elias – Vocals

Turkuaz is a 9-piece “Powerfunk” outfit from Brooklyn, NY, whose modern take on the classic funk sound has established them as leaders in the funk revolution that’s currently taking place in the genre. Blending elements of Pop, R&B, and Soul with their distinct aggressive funk core, Turkuaz sounds like the musical love child of Sly & the Family Stone and Talking Heads.